This feature requires the Standard edition. You are running the Trial edition or your site domain is not associated with your license key. Please visit to purchase an upgrade or add your domain.




The BMW Australia U20s will come together for their first training camp ahead of the World Rugby U20s Championship in Georgia in June.

Harrison Goddard is one of the 48 players named in the extended squad.

The BMW Australia U20s will come together for their first training camp ahead of the World Rugby U20s Championship in Georgia in June.

The squad will come together at Runaway Bay on the Gold Coast this April (4-7) as part of their continued buildup under new Head Coach Simon Cron. 

Cron has selected a preliminary squad of 48 players, who have impressed in the opening rounds of the Super U20s Championship, while it also contains four members of the Qantas Australian Men’s Sevens squad. 

BMW Australia U20s Head Coach, Simon Cron said: “This camp will be the first opportunity we have to get content across to our players, as well as skill evaluation and execution. It will be a high intensity camp and we need to tick the box on a lot of critical stuff. 

“We will be putting guys into different scenarios and seeing how they play as well as start to develop our culture and Identity as a group. 

“The door is still open for players in the Super U20s Championship as we are always watching and looking for players who will suit the way we want to play the game.” 

The players returning from the BMW Australia 2016 squad include; Sham Vui (Western Force U20s), Jordan Uelese (Melbourne Rebels U20s), Harry Hockings (Queensland U20s), Ryan McCauley (NSW Waratahs), Angus Scott-Young (Queensland Reds), Rob Leota (Melbourne Rebels U20s), Liam Wright (Queensland U20s), Harry Nucifora (Queensland U20s), Liam McNamara, (Aussie 7s), Nick Jooste (Brumbies U20s), Sione Tuipulotu (Melbourne Rebels U20s), Izaia Perese (Queensland Reds), Simon Kennewell (Aussie 7s) and Jack Maddocks (Melbourne Rebels). 

Aussie 7s speedster Henry Hutchison is set for his first opportunity in the Australia U20s, after missing the 2016 season due to commitments with Sevens program. 

Australia will host the Oceania Rugby U20s Championship on the Gold Coast against Fiji, Samoa and New Zealand, kicking off on April 28. 

BMW Australia U20s Extended Squad: 

Harry Hoopert, QLD 
Harry Johnson-Holmes, NSW 
Cody Walker, NSW 
Sham Vui, WA
Harry Chapman, NSW
Gavin Luka, QLD 
Vaauli Faamausili, VIC
Angus Wagner, ACT 
Jordan Uelese, Melbourne Rebels 
Phil Bradford, NSW
Efi Maafu, QLD 
Tom Horton, NSW 
Harry Hockings, QLD 
Angus Blyth, QLD 
Ryan McCauley, NSW Waratahs 
Esei Haangana, VIC 
Darcy Swain, ACT 
Angus Scott-Young, Queensland Reds 
Max Girdler, NSW 
Lachlan Swinton, NSW 
Reece Hewat, QLD 
Rob Leota, Melbourne Rebels 
Rob Valetini, Brumbies 
Liam Wright, QLD 
Angus Allen, ACT 
Brodie Leber, ACT 

Harrison Goddard, VIC 
Harry Nucifora, QLD 
Ryan Lonergan, ACT 
Theo Strang, NSW 
Tate McDermott, Aussie 7s 
Liam McNamara, Aussie 7s 
Hamish Stewart, QLD 
Nick Jooste, Brumbies
Tony Hunt, QLD
Sione Tuipulotu, Melbourne Rebels 
Izaia Perese, Queensland Reds 
Dylan Riley, Queensland Reds  
Esere Chee Kam, NSW 
Len Ikitau, ACT 
Henry Hutchison, Aussie 7s 
Simon Kennewell, Aussie 7s 
Jayden Ngamanu, Queensland Reds
Angelo Leaupepe, VIC 
Will Eadie, QLD 
Jack Maddocks, Melbourne Rebels 
Clay Uyen, WA 
Semisi Tupou, VIC