This feature requires the Standard edition. You are running the Trial edition or your site domain is not associated with your license key. Please visit to purchase an upgrade or add your domain.

Super U20s Championship round 4 sides named

Printable Version Printable Version    Recommend Recommend    Email to a friend Email to a friend

By ARU Media Unit

With Queensland U20s securing a home final for the 2016 Super U20s Championship, the battle is on the secure second position to have the chance to win the inaugural title.  

For the undefeated Queensland side Head Coach Jason Gilmore has made four changes to the starting XV from their Round 3 win over the Melbourne Rebels U20s last weekend.

Queensland U20s v Brumbies U20s: 
1.Harry Hoopert 
2.Alex Mafi 
3.Taniela Tupou 
4.Lukhan Tui 
5.Harry Hockings 
6.Maclean Jones 
7.Liam Wright – Easts
8.Angus Scott-Young 
9.Moses Sorovi 
10.Mack Mason 
11.Sam Edwards 
12.Fred Dorrough 
13.Campbell Magnay 
14.Liam Jurd 
15.Liam McNamara 

16. Josh Taylor 
17.Franko Abdalla 
18.Paulo Leleisiuao 
19.Conor Anderson 
20.Joel Brown 
21.Harry Nucifora 
22.Joey Fittock 
23.Jayden Ngamanu

The Brumbies U20s have made four changes to their side as Coach Russell Ingram attempts to give his side the winning edge against the undefeated Queenslanders. 

Brumbies U20s v Queensland U20s:
1.Faalelei Sione 
2. Siuta Tai
3. Tyrel Lomax
4. Darcy Swain
5. Cameron Holt
6. Sione Fualalo
7. Bruce Monu
8. Brodie Leber
9. Ryan Lonergan
10. Nick Jooste
11. Tom Hall
12. Jordan Jackson-Hope
13. Iziah Tittor
14. Samuel Ross
15. Harry Tyson

16.Samuel Samuelu
17. Marcus Cutler
18. Thomas Ross
19. Zach Shepherd
20. Angus Allen
21. Dean Paragali
22. Mitchel Douch
23. Geoffrey Robertson

The NSW Gen Blue U20s return to their home turf when they play the Melbourne Rebels U20s at Sydney University at 1.25pm Saturday. 

NSW Gen Blue U20s v Melbourne Rebels U20s: 

1.Harry Johnson-Holmes
2. Ed Craig
3.Harry Chapman
4. Ryan McCauley
5. Nick Champion De Crespigny
6. Max Girdler
7. Jack Hayson ©
8. Saiosi Halifonua
9. Theo Strang
10. Tom Molloy
11. Sam Tabuatamata
12. Ned Yeomans
13. Latu Latinipulu
14. Tim Clements
15. Jack Maddocks

16.Declan Moore
17. Vunipola Fifita
18. Sean Dillon
19. Andrew Vatuvei
20. Lachlan Swinton
21. Charlie Smith
22. Harrison Goddard
23. Will McDonnell

The Melbourne Rebels U20s head to Sydney following a narrow loss to the Queensland side in round 3 at home at AAMI Park. The young Victorians have made three changes as they look to claim the major scalp of NSW in Sydney.  

Melbourne Rebels U20s v NSW Gen Blue 20s 

1.Mahe Vailanu
2. JP Sauni 
3. Frank Uini 
4. Will Clift
5. Robert Valetini 
6. Harley Fox 
7. Ikapote Tupai 
8. Ta Hosea 
9. Angus Fowler 
10. Andreas Livadaras 
11. Ah-Mu Tuimalealiifano 
12. Hunter Paisami 
13. Elias Vole 
14. Oisin Clarken 
15. Josh Crawford 

16. Ta’l Tuigamala 
17. Lorenzo Fiu 
18. Luteru Leota 
19. John Schwalger 
20. Pota Leavasa 
21. Jade Murray 
22. Irwin Samoa 
23. Billy Gray