Printable Version Printable Version    Recommend Recommend    Email to a friend Email to a friend


The Junior Wallabies Squad for the Oceania Rugby U20s Championship has been named for the clashes against Tonga, Fiji and New Zealand U20s later this month on the Gold Coast. 

The Australian squad will descend on Bond University for the tournament’s fourth year, where the young men in gold will be striving to win the championship for the first time. 

Flyhalf Isaac Lucas, continues the strong Rugby pedigree of his family, with his three older brothers, Tom Lucas (Australian Sevens), Ben Lucas (Queensland Reds) and Matt Lucas (Brumbies) all plying their trade within Australian Rugby. 

Junior Wallabies Head Coach, Jason Gilmore said: “The playing group is really looking forward to kicking off the International season.    

“The Oceania Rugby U20s Championship presents us with the opportunity to continue the progress we have made with quality opposition and each side presents their own different challenge.

“It’s the first step for us in a big year with the World Rugby U20s Championship in May and June just around the corner and the players are keen to get underway.”   

The Junior Wallabies side will come together for its fourth camp in six months, when they assemble on April 22 at Bond University, Gold Coast.

Queensland Reds flyhalf, Hamish Stewart (Reds duties) and Brumbies forward, Rob Valentini (injury) were not considered for selection for the Championship. 

2018 Oceania Rugby U20s Championship Fixtures

Friday 27 May

New Zealand v Tonga, 5.00pm AEST 

Australia v Fiji, 7.00pm AEST 

Tuesday May 1 

New Zealand v Fiji, 3.00pm AEST 

Australia v Tonga, 5.00pm AEST

Saturday 5 May 

Fiji v Tonga, 5.00pm AEST

Australia v New Zealand, 7.00pm AEST 

All matches will be played at Bond University on the Gold Coast.  


Charlie Hancock, NSW, prop
Tom Ross, ACT, prop
Justin Sikimeti , ACT, backrow
Patrick Tafa, NSW, backrow
George Francis, NSW, prop
Josh Kemeny, NSW, backrow
Hugh Margin, NSW, lock
Harry Hockings, QLD, lock
Angus Blyth, QLD, lock
Matt Faessler, QLD, hooker
Harry Hoopert, QLD, prop
Tom Kibble, QLD, backrow
Efi Ma'afu, QLD, hooker
Josh Nasser, QLD, prop
Fraser McReight, QLD, backrow
Sama Malolo, VIC, hooker
Esei Ha'angana, VIC, backrow
Trevor Hosea, VIC, lock


Mack Hansen, ACT, fullback

Len Ikitau, ACT, centre

Ryan Lonergan, ACT, scrumhalf

Isiah Latu, ACT, centre

Bayley Kuenzle, NSW, flyhalf

James Ramm, NSW, wing

Lawson Creighton, QLD,


Tony Hunt, QLD, centre

Tate McDermott, QLD, scrumhalf

Hayden Sargeant, QLD, wing

Isaac Lucas, QLD, flyhalf

Jordan Petaia, QLD, centre

Harrison Goddard, VIC, scrumhalf

Semisi Tupou, VIC, fullback