Click here to download the media guide for the 2017 National Rugby Championship.

The National Rugby Championships (NRC) is Australia’s only national Rugby competition. The NRC is
now entering it’s forth season the competition will expand in 2017, the introduction of pacific island
neighbour Fiji, as the ninth franchise.

They join foundation clubs Brisbane City, Melbourne Rising, Perth Spirit, Queensland Country, Sydney
Rays and Western Sydney Rams, with the Canberra Vikings representing the ACT and Southern NSW.

Although a relatively young competition, foundations are in place for long standing rivalries and traditions
in NRC, with teams having the chance to play for the Horan-Little Shield - a challenge trophy that is on
offer when the holder comes up against an opponent in the regular rounds of the competition.

The shield will remain with the winner, but will be surrendered it in the event of a loss.

In the competitions first two season, Brisbane City has claimed back-to-back titles in the competition
(including an undefeated run in 2015) while Perth Spirit took out the their NRC title against the
NSW Country Eagles in Tamworth.


For the latest news, teams and highlights head to (



Fox Sports

Official NRC Competition Exclusive Broadcast Partner


Official Ball of the NRC Competition


Official Accommodation provider of the NRC Competition