Sevens Rugby

Do you want to play Sevens? If so, click here to find out how to get involved.

Do you want to play Sevens, but are not sure about tackling? You can try Touch 7s - the non-contact form of Sevens. Click here to find out how.

Australian Women's Seven's Team - Olympic Champions!

The Women's Sevens team won gold at the 2016 Rio Olympics, in the first ever Women's Rugby Sevens tournament at an Olympic games.

Each year, the Qantas Australian Women’s Sevens team compete in the HSBC Women's World Rugby Sevens Series. It began in 2012 and New Zealand was the dominant force in the game winning the first three Sevens World Series titles. Australia won their first World Series title for the 2015/2016 series.

For the 2015-16 season, there were five stops in the series. The season kicked off in December with a trip to Dubai, before it headed to Sao Paulo in Brazil. North America was the next stop, with back-to-back trips to Atlanta in the USA and Vancouver in Canada. The fifth and final leg of the series was hosted in the rugby-mad city of Clermont-Ferrand in France, where the women sealed their World Series victory over New Zealand.

Australian Men's Seven's Team

The Qantas Australian Men's Sevens team compete in the HSBC Sevens World Series, which comprises of ten events played over six months across five continents.

Each individual tournament involves 16 teams – 15 core sides plus one invited side.

The ten tournament venues all have an individual character and offer something unique to players and fans. From the history-steeped Hong Kong tournament to the historic Twickenham Stadium, the landscape may change, but the competition is consistently fierce as teams pursue points for the series title.

Fan festivals, carnival tents, outrageous costumes, family areas and continuous try-scoring action on the turf is the recipe for fun for sevens crowds all over the world.

For the latest HSBC Men's World Rugby Sevens Series news and results click here

2018 Commonwealth Games

The Australian Men’s Sevens team will compete at a Commonwealth Games for the sixth time in 2018 on the Gold Coast, while a Women’s Sevens tournament has been added to the program for the XXI Games for the very first time.

Since Rugby Sevens debuted at the Games in Kuala Lumpur in 1998, the Australian Men’s team has secured one silver medal (2010) and two bronze medals (1998, 2014).

2018 Rugby World Cup Sevens

The Rugby World Cup Sevens is the premier international Rugby Sevens competition. The event is organised by the sport's governing body World Rugby and is contested by the Men's and Women’s national sevens teams every four years.

The inaugural Men’s tournament was held in 1993 in Scotland, the birthplace of Rugby Sevens. In the Men's tournament, New Zealand (2001 and 2013) and Fiji (1997 and 2005) have both won the title twice. Australia has reached the Cup Final twice, but lost on both occasions (1993 and 2001).

Women's Rugby World Cup Sevens debuted in 2009 in Dubai, with Australia beating New Zealand in the Final to win the inaugural edition. New Zealand beat Canada in win the Final in Moscow in 2013.


Naming Rights Partner of the Australian Men's & Women's Sevens Teams

Official Partner of the Australian Men's & Women's Sevens Teams

Official Partner of the Australian Women’s Sevens Team

Official Partner of the Australian Men's & Women's Sevens Teams

Official Partner of the Australian Men's & Women's Sevens teams

Supporting Partner of the Australian Women's Seven's Team

Official Compression Garment of the Australian Men’s & Women’s Sevens Teams

Official Hydration Partner of the Australian Men’s & Women’s Sevens Teams