National Championships

Keep an eye on our National Championships throughout 2018 supporting our emerging Qantas Wallabies, Buildcorp Wallaroos, Super Rugby players, elite Sevens players and their Pathway to Gold!

All National Championships conducted by Rugby AU focus on safe, inclusive & fair participation. They are run in the Spirit of the Game and in conjunction with our National policies. For further information, please refer to our Policy Register page.

Championship Dates Location
2018 Buildcorp Super W
Sat 10 Mar - 20/21/22 Apr Various locations
ACT, Melbourne, NSW, Queensland
& Western Australia
2018 Oceania U18 7s Championship Thu 19 Apr - Sun 22 Apr St Ignatius College, Lane Cove, Sydney
2018 Oceania U20 Championship Fri 27 Apr - Sat 5 May Bond University, Gold Coast 
2018 Australian Schools
Championship - Division I
Sun 8 July - Sat 14 July St Ignatius College, Sydney
2018 Aon Uni 7s Series
Round 1, Sat 25 Aug - Sun 26 Aug
Round 2, Sat 8 Sept - Sun 9 Sept
Round 3, Sat 22 Sept - Sun 23 Sept
Round 4, Sat 6 Oct - Sun 7 Oct
Round 5, Sat 20 Oct - Sun 21 Oct
R1 - Hobart
R2 - Canberra
R3 - Brisbane
R4 - Gold Coast
R5 - Adelaide
2018 Junior Gold Cup
Southern Conference
Mon 1 Oct - Thu 4 Oct TBA
2018 Junior Gold Cup
Northern Conference
Mon 1 Oct - Thu 4 Oct TBA
2018 URC (U19) Sat 29 Sept - Fri 5 Oct  AIS, Canberra 
2018 JRC (U16)
Sun 30 Sept - Sat 6 Oct The Southport School, Gold Coast
2018 Junior Gold Cup Grand Final
Southern & Northern Conference
Sat 6 Oct Ballymore
2018 National Men 7s Championship
Thur 6 Dec - Sun 9 Dec Ballymore
2018 National Youth 7s Championship Thur 6 Dec - Sun 9 Dec
Ballymore