National Championships

Keep an eye on our National Championships throughout 2017 supporting our emerging Qantas Wallabies, Buildcorp Wallaroos, Super Rugby players, elite Sevens players and their Pathway to Gold!

All National Championships conducted by the ARU focus on safe, inclusive & fair participation. They are run in the Spirit of the Game and in conjunction with our National policies. For further information, please refer to our Policy Register page.

Championship Dates Location
2017 Buildcorp National
Women's XV Championship


Re-watch the action on Rugby.com.au
Fri 12 May - Sun 14 May Sports Super Centre, Runaway Bay
2017 Australian Schools
Championship - Division I


Re-watch the action on Rugby.com.au
Sun 2 July - Sat 8 July St Ignatius College, Sydney
2017 Australian Schools
Championship - Division II
 Fri 7 July - Thu 13 July Sports Super Centre, Runaway Bay
2017 AON Uni 7s Series

Re-watch the action on Rugby.com.au
Fri 25 Aug - Sat 26 Aug
Sat 9 Sept - Sun 10 Sept
Sat 16 Sept - Sun 17 Sept
Fri 29 Sept - Sat 30 Sept
University of Tasmania, Launceston
Macquarie University, Sydney
University of Queensland, Brisbane
Bond University, Gold Coast
2017 Junior Gold Cup
Southern Conference
Sat 9 Sept - Sun 10 Sept
Sat 16 Sept - Sun 17 Sept
Sat 23 Sept - Sun 24 Sept 
Various venues
2017 Junior Gold Cup
Northern Conference
Sun 24 Sept - Thur 28 Sept Ballymore Stadium, Brisbane
 2017 National U16
Championship
Mon 25 Sept - Sat 30 Sept The Southport School, Gold Coast
 2017 Junior Gold Cup Grand Final
Southern & Northern Conference
Sat 30 Sept Bond University, Gold Coast
National Senior 7s Championship

Watch the action Live on Rugby.com.au
Sat 25 Nov - Sun 26 Nov Epsom Huntly Reserve, Bendigo
National Youth 7s Championship Sat 9 Dec - Sun 10 Dec
Ballymore Stadium, Brisbane