ARU School Student Scholarship

The ARU School Student Scholarship was introduced a number of years ago to help raise the profile of refereeing at schools, and to provide encouragement for young referees to remain in refereeing when they leave school. The program has proved very successful with a significant number of young referees progressing through the scholarship program to referee at senior levels in their state.

Students selected for the SSS program will be involved in a range of activities designed to improve their knowledge of the game, enhance their performance as referees, and expose them to a higher standard of rugby.


ACT Mitchell Beissner St Mary Mackillop College / ACTRRA
ACT Ben Gillespie Marist College Canberra / ACTRRA
ACT Reuben Keane Marist College Canberra / ACTRRA
ACT Adam Onus Narrabundah College / ACTRRA
ACT Lily Pearson Dickson College / ACTRRA
NSW Alex Carmichael Sydney Church of England Grammar School / SNRR
NSW Charles Comino Sydney Grammar School
NSW Harry Fenton Chevalier College / IDRURA
NSW Jake Fitzsimmons Newington College / SSRRA
NSW Oliver Herbert Marist College North Shore / SSRRA
NSW Judd Kerrison St Stanislaus' College
NSW Jack Mahony St Joseph's College
NSW Harry Martine Kotara High School / NRURA
NSW Mitch O'Donnell Sydney Church of England Grammar School / SNRR
NSW Liam Ryan De La Salle Cronulla / SSRRA
NSW Brock Saxby St Edwards College / CCRURA
NSW Harrison Spratt St Patrick's College / SWRRA
NSW Adam Waining St Edwards College / SNRR
NSW Harrison Wakeling St Ignatius' College
QLD Alec Camplin St Patrick’s College / QRRA Brisbane
QLD Tyrone Mansell Benowa State High School / GCRURA
QLD William Pugsley Siena Catholic School / SCDRRA
QLD Ciaran Whitehead St Laurence’s College / QRRA Brisbane
WA Jonathan Authers Quinns Baptist College / WARURA
WA Kaleb Barr John Septimus Roe ACS / WARURA
WA Anro Habig Grace Christian School / WARURA
WA Petrus van Aswegan Lake Joondalup Baptist College / WARURA

ARU Referees Menu