Match Officials Announced for the National 7's Championships

Printable Version Printable Version    Recommend Recommend    Email to a friend Email to a friend


Anthony Moyes, Rugby Au’s 7’s Referee Manager, has announced his squad to take to Bendigo to officiate at the National 7’s on the 25th and 26th of November. The National 7’s is seen as an extremely important pathway, not only for the players, but the Referees as well.


 “This is a chance for them to be involved in a High Performance environment and give them a taste of what it’s like to  be on the World Series.”


With only 6 spots available in the men’s draw and 5 in the women’s, the group identified didn’t make it easy for selectors after solid performances at both the Central Coast 7’s and Aon 7’s series with a number of quality referees missing out.


Referees Selected:


Women’s Comp:

Georgia Cox (NSW Country)

Amber Hibbard (Victoria)

Tyler Miller (WA)

Maddie Putz-Skiba (WA)

Yolande Moevao (QLD)


Men’s Comp:

Justin Foster (WA)

Niklas Gaal (NSW Country)

Charles Hartson (Sydney)

Reuben Keane (ACT)

Jordan Ryan (QLD)

Dru Tonks (NSW Country)


“Australia is set to host a number of international 7’s tournaments in 2018 and with a couple of Rugby Au’s World Series referees unavailable for this tournament it will be a huge opportunity for these up and coming referees to make a name for themselves and push for selection at these events”.


“While the referee team has been announced for the Sydney 7’s and Commonwealth Games we will be looking at this group to appoint as AR’s and In-goals for these major events”.

Good luck to all the officials selected!

Live Stream will be available via